AOS Governance (2020 - 2021)

Woodford Van Meter


Hans Grossniklaus

Executive Vice President

Hans Grossniklaus


Edward Buckley

Council Chair

Julia Haller

Council Member

William Mieler

Council Member

Preston Blomquist

Council Member

Stephen McLeod

Council Member

Committee on Programs

Jayne WeissView Profile
Peter NetlandView Profile
Sean DonahueView Profile
Jennifer LimView Profile

Committee on Theses

Elias TraboulsiView Profile
Martine JagerView Profile
Stephen TsangView Profile

Committee on Membership

Anthony ArnoldView Profile
Natalie KerrView Profile
Judy KimView Profile
R.V. Paul ChanView Profile

Committee on Communications

Michael ChiangView Profile
R.V. Paul ChanView Profile
Anne ColemanView Profile
Bennie JengView Profile

Committee on New Members

David WallaceView Profile
Christina FlaxelView Profile
Edward "Ted" WladisView Profile

Committee on Prizes

Hugh TaylorView Profile
George SpaethView Profile
Joan MillerView Profile

Committee on Athletics

Frederick FraunfelderView Profile
Woodford Van MeterView Profile

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas FranceView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Peter NetlandView Profile

Committee on Audits

Marco ZarbinView Profile
Timothy OlsenView Profile
Hans GrossniklausView Profile

Committee on Investments

Woodford Van MeterView Profile
Edward BuckleyView Profile
Hans GrossniklausView Profile

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Robert GoldbergView Profile
George SpaethView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

James ReynoldsView Profile
Steven ArcherView Profile
Kanwal NischalView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Sophie BakriView Profile
Esen AkpekView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Karl GolnikView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Teresa ChenView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)

David WilsonView Profile
Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile
Julia HallerView Profile