AOS Governance (2019 - 2020)

Emily Chew


Hans Grossniklaus

Executive Vice President

Timothy Olsen

Council Chair

Hans Grossniklaus


Edward Buckley

Council Member

Julia Haller

Council Member

William Mieler

Council Member

Preston Blomquist

Council Member

Committee on Programs

Ivan SchwabView Profile
Jayne WeissView Profile
Peter NetlandView Profile
Sean DonahueView Profile

Committee on Theses

Ivana KimView Profile
Martine JagerView Profile
Elias TraboulsiView Profile

Committee on Membership

Christopher RapuanoView Profile
Anthony ArnoldView Profile
Natalie KerrView Profile
Judy KimView Profile

Committee on Communications

Michael ChiangView Profile
Tamara FountainView Profile
R.V. Paul ChanView Profile
Anne ColemanView Profile

Committee on New Members

David WallaceView Profile

Committee on Prizes

Alfred SommerView Profile
Hugh TaylorView Profile
George SpaethView Profile

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van MeterView Profile
Frederick FraunfelderView Profile

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas FranceView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Peter NetlandView Profile

Committee on Audits

Woodford Van MeterView Profile
Hans GrossniklausView Profile
Hans GrossniklausView Profile
Marco ZarbinView Profile

Committee on Investments

Emily ChewView Profile
Timothy OlsenView Profile
Hans GrossniklausView Profile

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

George SpaethView Profile
Robert GoldbergView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Steven ArcherView Profile
James ReynoldsView Profile
Kanwal NischalView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Teresa ChenView Profile
Sophie BakriView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Marilyn MillerView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

William MielerView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)

Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile