AOS Governance (2018 - 2019)

Hans Grossniklaus

Executive Vice President

Hans Grossniklaus


Marco Zarbin

Council Chair

M. Edward Wilson


Timothy Olsen

Council Member

Edward Buckley

Council Member

Julia Haller

Council Member

William Mieler

Council Member

Committee on Programs

Preston Blomquist
Ivan Schwab
Jayne Weiss
Peter Netland

Committee on Theses

Janet Davis
J. Cameron
Ivana Kim

Committee on Membership

R. Siatkowski
Christopher Rapuano
Anthony Arnold
Natalie Kerr

Committee on Communications

Michael Chiang
Tamara Fountain
R.V. Paul Chan
Anne Coleman

Committee on New Members

David Wallace

Committee on Prizes

Susan Day
Alfred Sommer
Hugh Taylor

Committee on Athletics

Frederick (Rick) Fraunfelder

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas France


Ralph Eagle


George Bartley

Committee on Audits

Anne Coleman
Hans Grossniklaus
Woodford Van Meter

Committee on Investments

M. Edward Wilson
Marco Zarbin
Hans Grossniklaus

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo Alfonso

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

George Spaeth

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Steven Archer
James Reynolds
Marilyn Mets

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Sophie Bakri

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Marilyn Miller

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

William Mieler

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)

Eduardo Alfonso