AOS Governance (2017 - 2018)

David Wilson


Hans Grossniklaus

Executive Vice President

Emily Chew


Woodford Van Meter

Council Chair

Marco Zarbin

Council Member

Timothy Olsen

Council Member

Edward Buckley

Council Member

Julia Haller

Council Member

Committee on Programs

Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile
Preston BlomquistView Profile
Ivan SchwabView Profile
Jayne WeissView Profile

Committee on Theses

Henry JampelView Profile
Janet DavisView Profile
J. CameronView Profile

Committee on Membership

R. SiatkowskiView Profile
Christopher RapuanoView Profile
Anthony ArnoldView Profile
Mary HartnettView Profile

Committee on Communications

Tamara FountainView Profile
Anne ColemanView Profile
R.V. Paul ChanView Profile
Michael ChiangView Profile

Committee on New Members

David CoatsView Profile
David WallaceView Profile
Evelyn PaysseView Profile

Committee on Prizes

Susan DayView Profile
Alfred SommerView Profile
Dan JonesView Profile

Committee on Athletics

Frederick FraunfelderView Profile

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas FranceView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Edward RaabView Profile

Committee on Audits

Hans GrossniklausView Profile
Anne ColemanView Profile
M. Edward WilsonView Profile

Committee on Investments

Woodford Van MeterView Profile
Hans GrossniklausView Profile
David WilsonView Profile

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Robert GoldbergView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

James ReynoldsView Profile
Steven ArcherView Profile
Marilyn MetsView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Marco ZarbinView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Marilyn MillerView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

William MielerView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)