AOS Governance (2015 - 2016)

M. Edward Wilson

Council Chair

Anne Coleman

Council Member

Woodford Van Meter

Council Member

Marco Zarbin

Council Member

Timothy Olsen

Council Member

Marilyn Mets


Hans Grossniklaus

Executive Vice President

Emily Chew


Committee on Programs

J. SebagView Profile
Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile
David TseView Profile
Preston BlomquistView Profile

Committee on Theses

John ThompsonView Profile
Dimitri AzarView Profile
Henry JampelView Profile

Committee on Membership

Joel SchumanView Profile
William MielerView Profile
Mary HartnettView Profile

Committee on New Members

Evelyn PaysseView Profile
David CoatsView Profile

Committee on Prizes

Lee JampolView Profile
Charles WilkinsonView Profile
Dan JonesView Profile

Committee on Athletics

Frederick FraunfelderView Profile

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas FranceView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Edward RaabView Profile

Committee on Audits

Jay ErieView Profile
Hans GrossniklausView Profile
Richard ParrishView Profile

Committee on Investments

Marilyn MetsView Profile
Hans GrossniklausView Profile
M. Edward WilsonView Profile

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Edward RaabView Profile
George SpaethView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Edward RaabView Profile
James ReynoldsView Profile
Natalie KerrView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Marco ZarbinView Profile
Sophie BakriView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Marilyn MillerView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

William MielerView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)

M. Edward WilsonView Profile