AOS Governance (2014 - 2015)

Jay Erie

Council Chair

M. Edward Wilson

Council Member

Anne Coleman

Council Member

Woodford Van Meter

Council Member

Marco Zarbin

Council Member

Richard Mills


Thomas Liesegang

Executive Vice President

Emily Chew


Committee on Programs

Edward BuckleyView Profile
J. SebagView Profile
David TseView Profile
Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile

Committee on Theses

John GottschView Profile
John ThompsonView Profile
Dimitri AzarView Profile

Committee on Membership

Marian MacsaiView Profile
Joel SchumanView Profile
William MielerView Profile
Mary HartnettView Profile

Committee on New Members

Evelyn PaysseView Profile
David CoatsView Profile

Committee on Prizes

George BartleyView Profile
Lee JampolView Profile
Hans GrossniklausView Profile

Committee on Athletics

Frederick FraunfelderView Profile

Committee on Emeritus

Froncie GutmanView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Edward RaabView Profile

Committee on Audits

David WilsonView Profile
Thomas LiesegangView Profile
Richard ParrishView Profile

Committee on Investments

Richard MillsView Profile
Thomas LiesegangView Profile
Jay ErieView Profile

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Edward RaabView Profile
George SpaethView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

James ReynoldsView Profile
Edward RaabView Profile
David WeakleyView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Marco ZarbinView Profile
Emily ChewView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Marilyn MillerView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

William MielerView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)

David WilsonView Profile