AOS Governance (2010 - 2011)

Marilyn Mets

Council Chair

Hans Grossniklaus

Council Member

Richard Mills

Council Member

David Wilson

Council Member

Jay Erie

Council Member

Lee Jampol


Thomas Liesegang

Executive Vice President

Richard Parrish


Committee on Programs

Ronald GrossView Profile
Mark JohnsonView Profile
Stephen McLeodView Profile
Carol ShieldsView Profile

Committee on Theses

James ChodoshView Profile
Robert WeinrebView Profile
J. Timothy StoutView Profile

Committee on Membership

Timothy OlsenView Profile
Louis CantorView Profile
Malcolm IngView Profile
Anne ColemanView Profile

Committee on New Members

Emily ChewView Profile

Committee on Prizes

J. Brooks CrawfordView Profile
Paul LichterView Profile
John ClarksonView Profile

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van MeterView Profile

Committee on Emeritus

W. Banks AndersonView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo AlfonsoView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Malcolm MazowView Profile
Edward RaabView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Thomas FranceView Profile
Edward RaabView Profile
David WeakleyView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Thomas LiesegangView Profile
Richard MillsView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Marilyn MillerView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

David WallaceView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)