AOS Governance (2008 - 2009)

Lee Jampol

Council Chair

Douglas Koch

Council Member

Marilyn Mets

Council Member

Hans Grossniklaus

Council Member

Richard Mills

Council Member

Susan Day


Thomas Liesegang

Executive Vice President

Richard Parrish


Committee on Programs

Marco ZarbinView Profile
Steven FeldonView Profile
Richard AbbottView Profile
Ronald GrossView Profile

Committee on Theses

Susan ElnerView Profile
Donald MincklerView Profile
James ChodoshView Profile

Committee on Membership

Louis CantorView Profile
David WilsonView Profile
Penny AsbellView Profile
Jose PulidoView Profile

Committee on New Members

Jay ErieView Profile

Committee on Prizes

Douglas AndersonView Profile
Daniel AlbertView Profile
J. Brooks CrawfordView Profile

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van MeterView Profile

Committee on Emeritus

W. Banks AndersonView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-TroutmanView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Malcolm MazowView Profile
Edward RaabView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Thomas FranceView Profile
Edward RaabView Profile
David WeakleyView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Thomas LiesegangView Profile
Richard MillsView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Bruce SpiveyView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

M. Edward WilsonView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)