AOS Governance (2005 - 2006)

Susan Day

Council Chair

Travis Meredith

Council Member

George Bartley

Council Member

Lee Jampol

Council Member

Douglas Koch

Council Member

Daniel Albert


John Clarkson

Executive Vice President

Thomas Liesegang


Committee on Programs

Douglas KochView Profile
Richard MillsView Profile
Kent SmallView Profile
Marco ZarbinView Profile

Committee on Theses

Richard ParrishView Profile
Hans GrossniklausView Profile
Kirk WilhelmusView Profile

Committee on Membership

Mark MannisView Profile
Julia HallerView Profile
Barrett HaikView Profile
David WilsonView Profile

Committee on New Members

Jay ErieView Profile

Committee on Prizes

George SpaethView Profile
Ronald SmithView Profile
Dennis RobertsonView Profile

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van MeterView Profile

Committee on Emeritus

Robert WallerView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-TroutmanView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Malcolm MazowView Profile
William MielerView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Edward RaabView Profile
David WeakleyView Profile
Thomas FranceView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

John O'NeillView Profile
Charles WilkinsonView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Bruce SpiveyView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Robert StamperView Profile
M. Edward WilsonView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)