AOS Governance (2004 - 2005)

Dan Jones

Council Chair

Susan Day

Council Member

Travis Meredith

Council Member

George Bartley

Council Member

Lee Jampol

Council Member

J. Brooks Crawford


Daniel Albert

Executive Vice President

Thomas Liesegang


Committee on Programs

C. Gail Summers
Kent Small
Mark Mannis
Richard Mills

Committee on Theses

James Bobrow
Richard Parrish
Hans Grossniklaus

Committee on Membership

Barrett Haik
Jane Kivlin
Mark Mannis
Julia Haller

Committee on New Members

Douglas Koch

Committee on Prizes

William Tasman
George Spaeth
Ronald Smith

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van Meter

Committee on Emeritus

Robert Waller


Ralph Eagle


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-Troutman

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Barrett Haik
Malcolm Mazow

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Edward Raab
David Weakley
Thomas France

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

John O'Neill
Charles Wilkinson

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Bruce Spivey

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Robert Stamper

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)