AOS Governance (2003 - 2004)

John Clarkson

Council Chair

Dan Jones

Council Member

Susan Day

Council Member

Travis Meredith

Council Member

George Bartley

Council Member

Froncie Gutman


J. Brooks Crawford

Executive Vice President

Thomas Liesegang


Committee on Programs

Stephen Feman
George Bartley
C. Gail Summers
Douglas Koch

Committee on Theses

J. Bronwyn Bateman
Joel Mindel
James Bobrow

Committee on Membership

Melvin Rubin
Lee Jampol
Jane Kivlin
Mark Mannis

Committee on New Members

Douglas Koch

Committee on Prizes

Richard Brubaker
Bruce Spivey
William Tasman

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van Meter

Committee on Emeritus

Stanley Truhlsen


Ralph Eagle


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-Troutman

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Barrett Haik
Malcolm Mazow

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Thomas France
Edward Raab
David Weakley

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Albert Biglan
John O'Neill

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Bruce Spivey

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Donald Doughman
Robert Stamper

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)