AOS Governance (2002 - 2003)

Daniel Albert

Council Chair

John Clarkson

Council Member

Dan Jones

Council Member

Susan Day

Council Member

Travis Meredith

Council Member

Marilyn Miller


Froncie Gutman

Executive Vice President

Thomas Liesegang


Committee on Programs

Stephen FemanView Profile
George BartleyView Profile
C. Gail SummersView Profile
Douglas KochView Profile

Committee on Theses

J. Bronwyn BatemanView Profile
Joel MindelView Profile
James BobrowView Profile

Committee on Membership

Mark MannisView Profile
Melvin RubinView Profile
Lee JampolView Profile
Jane KivlinView Profile

Committee on New Members

Douglas KochView Profile

Committee on Prizes

Richard BrubakerView Profile
Bruce SpiveyView Profile
William TasmanView Profile

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van MeterView Profile

Committee on Emeritus

Stanley TruhlsenView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-TroutmanView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Malcolm MazowView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Thomas FranceView Profile
Edward RaabView Profile
David WeakleyView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Albert BiglanView Profile
John O'NeillView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Bruce SpiveyView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Donald DoughmanView Profile
Robert StamperView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)