AOS Governance (2001 - 2002)

John Bullock


J. Brooks Crawford


Marilyn Miller

Executive Vice President

Robert Drews


Susan Day

Council Member

Dan Jones

Council Member

John Clarkson

Council Member

Daniel Albert

Council Member

Melvin Rubin

Council Chair

Committee on Programs

Stephen Feman

Committee on Theses

Joel Mindel
Richard Brubaker
M. Bruce Shields

Committee on Membership

John Gottsch
Julia Haller

Committee on New Members

Committee on Prizes

Bruce Spivey
Richard Brubaker
Robert Waller

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van Meter

Committee on Emeritus

Stanley Truhlsen


Ralph Eagle


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-Troutman

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Barrett Haik

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

David Weakley
Edward Raab
Thomas France

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Albert Biglan

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Bruce Spivey

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Robert Stamper
Donald Doughman

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)