AOS Governance (2000 - 2001)

Froncie Gutman

Council Chair

Daniel Albert

Council Member

John Clarkson

Council Member

Dan Jones

Council Member

Melvin Rubin

Council Member

Paul Lichter


Robert Drews

Executive Vice President

J. Brooks Crawford


John Bullock


Committee on Programs

Stephen Feman
Paul Lichter
Charles Wilkinson

Committee on Theses

Lee Jampol
M. Bruce Shields
J. Bronwyn Bateman

Committee on Membership

Julia Haller
John Gottsch

Committee on New Members

Committee on Prizes

Richard Brubaker
Robert Waller
Robert Kennedy

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van Meter

Committee on Emeritus

Stanley Truhlsen


Ralph Eagle


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-Troutman

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Malcolm Mazow
Barrett Haik

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

David Weakley
Edward Raab
Thomas France

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Albert Biglan

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

George Spaeth

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Robert Stamper
Donald Doughman

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)