AOS Governance (1999 - 2000)

John Bullock


J. Brooks Crawford


Paul Lichter

Executive Vice President

W. Banks Anderson


John Clarkson

Council Member

Daniel Albert

Council Member

Melvin Rubin

Council Member

Froncie Gutman

Council Member

Marilyn Miller

Council Chair

Committee on Programs

Charles Wilkinson
W. Banks Anderson
Dan Jones

Committee on Theses

Lee Jampol
M. Bruce Shields
Peter Laibson

Committee on Membership

John Gottsch
Julia Haller

Committee on New Members

John Gottsch
Julia Haller

Committee on Prizes

Robert Waller
Robert Kennedy
M. Edward Wilson

Committee on Athletics

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas Hedges


Ralph Eagle


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-Troutman

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Gerhard Cibis

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Edward Raab

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Albert Biglan

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

George Spaeth

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Robert Stamper
Donald Doughman

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)