AOS Governance (1998 - 1999)

John Bullock


J. Brooks Crawford


W. Banks Anderson

Executive Vice President

William Tasman


Daniel Albert

Council Member

Melvin Rubin

Council Member

Froncie Gutman

Council Member

Joan Miller

Council Member

H. MacKenzie Freeman

Council Chair

Committee on Programs

Charles WilkinsonView Profile
William TasmanView Profile
Dan JonesView Profile

Committee on Theses

Lee JampolView Profile
Peter LaibsonView Profile
Malcolm LuxenbergView Profile

Committee on Membership

John GottschView Profile
Julia HallerView Profile

Committee on New Members

Committee on Prizes

Robert KennedyView Profile
M. Edward WilsonView Profile
John FlynnView Profile

Committee on Athletics

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas HedgesView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-TroutmanView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Alan SugarView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Albert BiglanView Profile
Edward RaabView Profile
Thomas FranceView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Albert BiglanView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

George SpaethView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Robert StamperView Profile
Donald DoughmanView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)