AOS Governance (1995 - 1996)

Robert Drews

Council Chair

George Weinstein

Council Member

Paul Lichter

Council Member

H. MacKenzie Freeman

Council Member

Marilyn Miller

Council Member

Stanley Truhlsen


William Spencer

Executive Vice President

William Tasman


J. Brooks Crawford


Committee on Programs

William TasmanView Profile
J. Brooks CrawfordView Profile
W. Banks AndersonView Profile

Committee on Theses

Daniel AlbertView Profile
Taylor AsburyView Profile
Michael KassView Profile

Committee on Membership

Charles WilkinsonView Profile

Committee on New Members

Charles WilkinsonView Profile

Committee on Prizes

Melvin RubinView Profile
Malcolm IngView Profile
David KnoxView Profile

Committee on Athletics

R. Sloan WilsonView Profile

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas HedgesView Profile


Ralph EagleView Profile


Committee on Audits

Committee on Investments

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-TroutmanView Profile

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Alan SugarView Profile

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Richard RobbView Profile
Edward RaabView Profile
Thomas FranceView Profile

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

John BullockView Profile

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

George SpaethView Profile

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Albert BiglanView Profile
Thomas FranceView Profile
Donald DoughmanView Profile

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)